Apprenticeship Standards

Apprenticeship standards are the vehicle to make Apprenticeships ‘Employer Led’. TDR currently offer both Frameworks and Standard provision. Apprenticeship standards develop Knowledge, Skills and Behaviours and include an End Point Assessment (EPA) by an independent organisation. Employers must be satisfied the apprentice is consistently working at, or above, the level of the occupational standard to pass the End Point Assessment Gateway.

Apprenticeship standards are replacing the old apprenticeship frameworks. Currently, there are 147 new standards approved for delivery and an additional 177 in development. There could be as many as 1,600 standards by 2020. Currently, TDR offer 16 standards and this number will increase over the next 12 months as frameworks are replaced.

Apprenticeship standards can help businesses build a skills pipeline to fulfil future roles. Not all frameworks have been replaced by standards, but they will be. TDR is still delivering and offering frameworks. The link which will take you to further information regarding the apprenticeships TDR offer and also information relating to our current Employer and Learner satisfaction.


View TDR’s current apprenticeship frameworks and standards

Find out more

© 2019 TDR Training. All rights reserved

Privacy Policy

Coronavirus (COVID-19): What you need to know